My First Book Review 😁📖

Hello amazing people heeeere! I’m writing my first post! (Actually it’s my third but shhhh, no need to dwell on these little things ;)) So on Friday I finished “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone” for the first time and it was so. Freaking. Amazing. Now I don’t know why it seemed that I was never interested in reading the Harry Potter books while there was the Harry Potter craze. I don’t understand myself 🙈 (same about Twilight. I watched only the first two movies but actually never bothered to watch the rest or at least read the books) And the more I think of it, the weirder I find it. I mean, come on! I’m a self-proclaimed bookworm. How could I miss that? Long short story, I actually wanted to read Harry Potter since last September and I was so happy to receive this pretty box set for my birthday in early February

image

Needless to say, I took a ton of pictures, courtesy of my bookstagramer habit. Now, on to the actual review. I don’t really know how to phrase how I feel about it properly. Let’s just say that I’m in a huge Harry Potter phase. And Pottermore told me I was a Hufflepuff but then another quiz told me I was a Ravenclaw. Let’s just say I’m both ✌ Yes, I’ve heard countless reviews about Harry Potter, all of them saying how amazing this series is. But I wanted to check it by myself. Hell yes, this series is downright amazing! (I also read this book for the #MugglesReadalong on instagram. Just look out for the hashtag on instagram if you’re interested to join!) The writing is flawless. From the first word you’re transported into this world. Gosh, I so want to be a wizard 🌟 (please pretend this star is a wand, okay?) The description of Hogwards is so vivid that you can see it when you close your eyes ✨😱 Aaaaaand, there’s no age limit about it! (Seriously guys, I’m 19… 😆) It’s not only for kids! You can be an adult and enjoy this book as much as a kid will! That really adds up to the marvellousness of the whole world 💙 The characters, I found out, are really relatable (and amazing and funny and so realistic and….) I love Neville! He’s so awkward and nice and that’s why I just love him so much! 😸 There’s also the right amount of everything: laughter, magic, suspense, magic, mystery, magic… Have I mentioned magic? All that to say that, if you haven’t read Harry Potter yet, please do! It’s an amazing story featuring friendship, magic and mystery. 💟 Rating: 😻😻😻😻😻 image 💋💖 Mel

4 thoughts on “My First Book Review 😁📖

Leave a Reply

