Gotta Love Some Fandom Merch | The Fandom Addicts

Hey amazing people! Mel here! Today when I returned home my grand mother greeted me with packages. What a nice way to start your afternoon! Now I’m sure you’re wondering what was in these packages…
Well the biggest ones there were some stationary supplies my mum and I ordered, because we love everything which relates to pens and pencils and stickers… Well, I think you know what I mean. But the most wonderful stuff were in the two little packages… “What were in there?” You would ask me…

There I tell you: I finally got my Harry Potter necklaces! If you’ve looked at my blog from the beginning, you would have seen how Harry Potter is one of my current obsession, so you must surely understand how excited I am 💟

image
My time turner and Ravenclaw necklace! Next I’ll buy a Hermione wand and a Hufflepuff badge!

And then I’ve been thinking that we bookworms love getting some fandom merch.

If you’re a fellow bookworm but don’t know what fandom merch is (😱), there I tell you: basically it consists of all the stuff you can buy which relates to the books, like necklaces, pins, earrings, bracelets, keyrings…. The number of products is nearly infinite, and once you see something you won’t be able to get out of your screen until you’ve filled your ebay shopping cart (trust me, I’ve been here)

Now I’ve only recently discovered this marvellous world (during an ebay session while I magically typed “mockingjay necklace”) and I can tell you that I’m absolutely charmed by eveything you can get. I feel like if I don’t buy something related to a series or books I obssess about, I’m not a true fan (this is very extreme, if you ask me, but I’m kind of weird like that)

image
My Mockingjay necklace! I love it so much!

What makes it more amazing is the fact that you can get this fandom merch everywhere, and it’s so affordable it’a unreal! I buy these  on ebay with free shipping worldwide (the “perks” of living on a small and not very known island) and I always wear them! (I wore my mockingjay necklace when I went to watch Mockingjay at the theater with my mom and I felt like a nerd 😜)

Now I don’t own a lot of merch, but I’m sure to remedy to the situation very soon! And I love getting them in the mail! Next stop, a Camp Half Blood T shirt! I’m dying to get one!

What about you? Tell me what merch you’ve been getting or you would love to get!

💋💙, Mel

2 thoughts on “Gotta Love Some Fandom Merch | The Fandom Addicts

  1. I really want a Camp Half-Blood shirt as well! ❤ I love your Harry Potter necklaces 🙂 Most of my fandom merch is from Harry Potter haha. I want to do a blog post about it, but I think I'm going to wait until after I've been to The Wizarding World this summer, as it is very likely I'll buy some stuff again 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

