Dreaming With The Eyes Open (#1)|A Flower For You

So I thought about a new section of my blog today entitled “A Flower For You”, in which I share my favourite quotes and do some positive thinking with you guys. This sub-section, “Dreaming with the Eyes Open” (I feel proud about the artsy name though ;D) will be about some of my favourite quotes, some which are from books.

So I wanted to start this new idea with a bunch of my favourites quotes from John Green. I’ve only read two books from him so far, The Fault in our Stars and Paper Towns, and while I loved and cried for TFIOS, I was kind of annoyed at Paper Towns (which makes me think that I could post my review here too! But you can read it on goodreads through my profile 🙂 if you want it). Hmmm…. Here we start!

My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations”

I don’t know if this strikes as a surprise, but I absolutely love this quote! I myself suck at poetry (you can’t imagine how bad I’m at it, but it’s true) so when I first read this I was like, “ohmygawd, this is so pretty!” Now I know that your typical boyfriend won’t go far as to say something so profound and wonderful (he will instead made some video games references and I’ll be here like… “uh, okay…” Not that I’ve ever had a first hand experience… I’m only assuming ;D ) but I feel good for dreaming that one day I’ll have a Augustus Waters just for me (*possible spoiler for those who haven’t read or seen TFIOS!* who’ll survive of course)

“As he read, I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, then all at once.”

I’m not a die-hard romantic (*sigh* but I’m slowly becoming a little romantic, so it does count… Doesn’t it?) but I feel like this one is so cute in every way you can think of. Awwwwww *dreamy sigh*

“The world is not a wish-granting factory.”

Sadly no it isn’t. But imagine how easier life could have been! (especially when you’re a fangirl bookworn who can’t be stopped and who longs for your book boyfriend to be real!) But seriously speaking, the world would have slowly fall into chaos (ooohhh nice dystopia idea now that I think of it!) and humanity would have been on the brink of instinction and everything we would know and love would disappear and… *shudders* I think that the world is good right now, even if it doesn’t grant wishes.

To finish this post now have some of my other favourite quotes in colours ;D

  

💋💖 Mel

Leave a Reply

