The Versatile Blogger Award

So hello there *waves* I’m sorry I haven’t been really active, I’ve been sick since last week (and I still am) and I lost my voice since yesterday *cries in the corner* But, rejoice, beautiful and amazing people, because I’ve got some great news for you (and the blog) that will soon be revealed!

~~~~~

Thank you loads Pavi from For The Love of Fictional Worlds for nominating me! You’re the sweetest! That’s my first award so… I’m excited 😀

Here are the rules 🙂

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Share seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 blogs
  • Link your nominees’ blogs and let them know. You can click on each one mentioned to get to their blogs

Okay now so here we go! Seven facts? Mmmmmm… I can do that 😉

  1. I am from Mauritius.

I realised I haven’t really mentioned it anywhere so here I say it 🙂 It’s a little island in the Indian Ocean and it has a multi ethnic culture which I find really cool 🙂 I love eating indian sweets for Divali and chinese cakes for the Spring Festival 😀

2. I’m currently learning Spanish

Is it just me or spanish is one of the most amazing musical-sounding language ever? *o*

3. I am the eldest in my family

*sigh* which I find to be really annoying, because then my aunts and uncles go; “you must do that because Melanie did it too” or “why can’t you work well like Melanie did?”… *discreetly escapes*

4. I love mythology ❤

My first love was Egyptian mythology and when I was little I dreamed of becoming an Egyptologue 😀 It’s no longer the case now, but I’m into classical, nordic and south american (the maya and etc…)mythology and right now I’m learning as much as I can on Celtic Mythology

5. I wrote 5 books back when I was 14

And I still have the copies with me! I wrote the first two when I was 12, two when I was 13 and the last one I finished it when I was 14. The first one was a Hello Kitty story (with stickers and games – my sister actually loves it), I wrote one when I was 13 for a class project along with 3 of my friends (sadly I didn’t keep this one – it was the only fantasy complete book I’ve ever co-written!) and the last three are from a series entitled “Serena’s World” and if I had to give it a genre, it would be middle-grade/contemporary. The only one in english was the co-written book, the others are in french.

6. French is my native tongue!

I speak french everyday and I completely understand it. I started reading more in english when I was in Form 3 and in my “reading-about-vampires” mood (I read all the Night World books still waiting for Strange Fate -_- and the first seven – or eight?- books in the Morganville Vampires series.) And as English is our “official” language, that makes me bilingual 😉 (although some friends tried to teach me hindi but the only words I know are swear words and lyrics from songs… not the things to brag about ^^’ )

7. I’m on a 8 months holiday!

Yes! You’ve read that right 😀 I just got my results in early February and until Uni sends me back an answer to tell me that I can attend it in September, I’m stuck at home with my books… Which is actually not that bad 🙂

Here’s the nomination part! Instead of choosing who to participate I nominate all of you! This is so much fun to do ❤ I can’t wait to see your posts 😀

💋💖 Mel

One thought on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

