Noragami | Anime Review

I watched another anime instead of reading agaiiiiin! *sigh* Though the next animes on my To-Watch list are Zetsuen no Tempest, Attack on Titan and finishing Fairy Tail to then start Fairy Tail (2014) 😉

So let’s go!

What It Is About

Hiyori Iki was a regular middle school student until she was hit by a bus while trying to save the life of a jersey-wearing person named Yato. This incident causes her to transform into a half-phantom. Soon after she learns that Yato is a god, her life is never going to be the same again. (from wikipedia)

My Thoughts About It

First things first. Please listen to the opening. Puh-lease!

(and don’t take the music video really in consideration. Now that you have listened to this amazing song, here’s how it is when it becomes an opening song)

I came across this anime while watching the same video where I discovered Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica (read my thoughts about it here!) and I was really intrigued by it (especially by what I thought back then was the weirdest song ever. Wait…. it’s still the case ^^’). So here I am now, with a new favourite song after watching all the 12 episodes and the 2 OVAs in 1 day 😜

I loved the concept of this anime. From the little I could glimpsed in the video, I was waiting for one epic and serious anime and nice OP characters and plenty of battles. I got so much more than that! While you cannot classify Noragami as a “serious manga”, it sure is one of the funniest animes I’ve ever watched! (Not that I’ve watched a lot *sigh*) From the first episode you are swept up in Japan and it’s very difficult after that to let go of this world!

Sure, there are battles, and as we are talking about freaking gods, you might consider them OP (stands for Over Powered), especially Bishamon. But this anime is so much more than that, talking about acceptance, loyalty and responsibilities through nice doses of humour! Really, it was one good discovery that I don’t regret making at all!

The best thing out of this? A second season is going to be out! I realy can’t wait to see what’s going to happen next, especially with that scary-as-hell Nora 🙈

The manga is already out, so you can read it, but if you want to watch the anime, it’s available on the app “UnderAnime” on android 😁 (and on many other anime sites 😜)

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐.5/5

Also, Happy Easter everyone!

💋💖
Mel

6 thoughts on “Noragami | Anime Review

  1. Oh this sounds really interesting! I’ll definitely watch this! 🙂 (probably after exams though. I’m trying not to start any new series/anime as I’m afraid I’ll get addicted and I should study, not binge watch entire seasons!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

