The Crown Of Ptolemy by Rick Riordan | Book Review

* If you haven’t read any of the Percy Jackson, Heroes of Olympus or Kane Chronicles books, or even the first two crossovers (The Son of Sobek and The Staff of Serapis, I strongly suggest you to not read this review at all because it may contain spoilers. And what is read cannot be unread 😉 *

re* Also this is my first spoilery review, you’ve been warned! re*

 Synopsis: 

The third demigod-magician crossover story in the action-packed world of Percy Jackson
Trouble is brewing on Governor’s Island…
An ancient Egyptian magician is back from the dead, experimenting with powerful magic and trying to become a god himself. It’s more than Percy Jackson can handle alone – but when he teams up with Annabeth, Carter and Sadie, they find their usual weapons and spells aren’t strong enough this time.
Can they rise to the challenge and take down this wannabe god, before it’s too late?

Review:

I’ll start by saying this: I’m a horrible person. First I forget to write draft reviews to publish here (*facepalm*) and then I forget that this pretty was published last month, thus forgetting to download it. I truly am a horrible person. (*double facepalm*)

I wrote a little review on my goodreads. Check it out here!

As to the story, it was amazing! Thank you Uncle Rick for (trying) to satisfy my huge need for more Persassy. (although you weren’t totally successful because now I want more!) I am really happy that once again you see Percy as some badass hero because in The Blood of Olympus he seemed to me to be more of a side character than anything else, unfortunately.

I love the explosive combination of all four heroes at the same time! Two branies (Annabeth & Carter) and two hyperactives (Percy & Sadie) all together for some major godly butt-kicking, yummy!

(I’m realising that my review is becoming a fangirling one, so please be careful! SPOILERS AHEAD!)

I love it when Percy becomes Nekhbet’s host! Their thoughts combined together were so funny to read about and even though that was overly weird, I would love for it to happen again!

Sadie and Annabeth were amazing as always, and it was so cool when Annabeth was able to make a spell in ancient greek as well as ancient egyptian, that was so nice! (and I loved it when Percy was having this vision of everyone at Camp using magic, especially with Clarisse! 😀 )

And tell me I wasn’t the only one who melted when Percy thought his and Annabeth’s child would look a lot like Sadie! This was so overwhelming cute, awww :3

On the overall this book made me even more impatient to read more Rick Riordan’s books, and I can’t wait until Percy Jackson’s Greek Heroes and Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer… I’m so impatient!

Rating: 😻😻😻😻😻/5

💋💖
Mel

One thought on “The Crown Of Ptolemy by Rick Riordan | Book Review

Leave a Reply

