Reading Challenges and Checklists

Hey there amazing unicorns! (or reading unicorns? or better… Boonicorns!… Ughh… That sounded a lot better in my head… anyway) I hope you’re all having a great day/night/week so far!

I noticed today that I finally completed half of my goodreads reading challenge, which for me, is a great thing, considering how I stay at home all day long watching Sword Art Online, How I Met Your Mother and Monstres Contre Aliens (Monsters Versus Aliens in french). So I wanted to talk about the reading challenges I set myself this year, and there are two: my goodreads challenge to read 80 books during 2015, and completing all the challenges on PopSugar’s 2015 Reading Challenge.

First with my goodreads challenge. Last year I put my challenge to 35, because last year was my first year participating to the goodreads challenge, and I had no idea about how many books I could read. And by May I realised I read around 40 so I pushed up my challenge to 75, when I read about 85 I think by the end of the year. Also, I started  to write reviews last year, so I’m not really an expert at review writing; I’m still learning 🙂

My best reading month so far was January, where I read 21 books. It was also in January that I decided to review all(well, most) of my read books. And a month later I decided to create a blog where I could talk about everything I liked, most likely books.

So here are all the books I read so far, with more to follow soon. (also, I think I’m finally out of my slump. I’m so happy 😀 )

January

  • The Savages by Matt Whyman
  • Strange Angels by Lili St. Crow
  • Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Paper Towns by John Green
  • Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (re-read)
  • A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
  • Un Bon Petit Diable by Comtesse de Segur (french children’s classic book)
  • Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search Part 1 by Gene Luen Yang
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Search Part 2 by Gene Luen Yang
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender: The search Part 3 by Gene Luen Yang
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Rift Part 1 by Gene Luen Yang
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Rift Part 2 by Gene Luen Yang
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Rift Part 3 by Gene Luen Yang
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Promise Part 1 by Gene Luen Yang
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Promise Part 2 by Gene Luen Yang
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Promise Part 3 by Gene Luen Yang

February (I wrote a wrap-up here!)

  • A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
  • Avatar: The Last Airbender: The Lost Adventures by Bryan Konietzko
  • Obsession by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Existence by Abbi Glines
  • The Young Elites by Marie Lu
  • Shadows by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Adventure Time: Marceline and the Scream Queens Volume 1 by Meredith Gran
  • Adventure Time: Marceline and the Scream Queens Volume 2 by Meredith Gran
  • Adventure Time: Marceline and the Scream Queens Volume 3 by Meredith Gran
  • Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling
  • The Infinite by Lori M. Lee
  • Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

March (aka month of the reading slump – I have a post about it here!)

  • Coraline by Neil Gaiman
  • The 100 by Kass morgan
  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

April (up until now…)

  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Crown of Ptolemy by Rick Riordan
  • The Talented by Desy Smith
  • West by Lizzy Ford (I’m working on a review for it, and so far I can say that it’s my favourite read of the month! I’m so excited to talk about it guys!)

And now I also want to talk about the PopSugar challenge but I feel this may need another blog post, and not right now 😉

And if ever you want to know more about one or more of the books above, feel free to ask me!

How many books have you read so far?

Le me: 41 😉 as par goodreads, I’m “19 books ahead of schedule”… hmmm… okay?

💋💖
Mel

Leave a Reply

