Week 4 Wrap-Up + May Manga Overview | Wrap-Ups and TBRs

So May is now over, as well as my challenge “May Manga” 🙂 In this post I’m going to talk about my week 4 wrap-up and also an overall of what I watched and read during this month. I’m actually very happy about how this month worked out for me, as I was able to read some mangas and watched some animes I’ve heard about but never actually made a move to know more. And I felt that it was very successful so I’m thinking of doing this more often (maybe it’ll be an annual challenge? I still don’t know well about that, so I’ll see to it later… and do tell me if you find it appealing or if you’ll want to join me if I host such a challenge 😉 ) Week 4 was more of a “I-taste-every-anime” and “reading-nom-nom-nom” week, where I’ve watched the first episodes of some animes while swallowing volumes of manga (and because of which I had to increase the number of books for my goodreads challenge). I’ve watched all the episodes of Nanatsu no Taizai (The Seven Deadly Sins) and the first few episodes of:

  • Blood Lad
  • Zettai Karen Children
  • Zettai Karen Children: The Unlimited – Hyoubu Kyousuke
  • Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei

I talk about all of them in my previous post (except the last one), so go check it out if you want to know more about them! But my favourite this week was Nanatsu no Taizai, and even after reading the last chapter and watching the last episode I couldn’t stop from wondering about what could possibly happen next, it was so engrossing! Now about my readings. week 4 readings I binge read the 12 volumes of Noragami, because 2016 and its second season is too far away, so I took a shortcut 😉 but now that i’ve read them, I’m excited to know how they are going to… “animate” it?… -_- The first volumes of Blue Exorcist and Attack on Titan were also devoured in minutes because 1) I’ve been in a AoT hangover lately and 2) I wanted to read more about Blue Exorcist, so here you have it. Hours after watching the last episode of Nanatsu no Taizai, I took up the manga because, let’s face it, I was curious and I also discovered that it may be possible that there isn’t going to be a second season (which is so annoying because the show is amazing!). I also read the first volume of Mondaiji Tachi because Black Rabbit ❤ Ryushika Ryushika as this little girl is so amazing she will melt your heart 😀


In this little section I’m going to talk more globally about what I did, so here are some numbers:

  • 182 anime episodes watched (Fairy Tail, Fairy Tail (2014), Hataraku Maou-Sama!, Mondaiji-tachi ga Isekai kara Kuru Sou Desu yo?, Nanatsu no Taizai, Zetsuen no Tempest, Zettai Karen Children, Zettai Karen Children:The Unlimited, Blood Lad, Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei, Blue Exorcist)
  • 76 volumes of manga (Fairy Tail, Blue Exorcist, Mondaiji Tachi, Attack on Titan, The Seven Deadly Sins, Noragami, Fairy Tail Zero, Ryushika Ryushika)

At the end I think it was a very fruitful month. I will now definitely read more mangas and why not writing some manga reviews and anime and manga recommendations! I still have some more on my to-read list so make sure to stay tuned for future reviews! Do you like anime/manga? Do you want some recommendations, or do you have some? Comment below! signature

Leave a Reply

