The Liebster Award

Thank you bookowly for the nomination! Let’s do this!

The rules are:

  • liebThank the blogger who nominated you!
  • Answer the 11 questions that the blogger gives you!
  • Nominate 11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers!
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them!
  • Give them 11 questions to answer!

Here we go!

1. What was your favourite book when you were a child? How do you feel about the book now?

That’s a hard question! Most of the books I’ve read were in french and my favourites were from Comtesse de Ségur [wikipedia page], a french author who wrote amazing children books, such as Les Malheurs de Sophie and Mémoires d’un âne. Now that I think about them again, they sure were great novels but that I wouldn’t re-read today, even though they are quite amusing.

2. Are you going to library for books? Do you ask for suggestions? How did you find your current library, if you have one?

When I went to primary school, then to secondary school, I always picked up books at the library; partly because we were obliged to do so, but also because I was always thirsty for new books. And while the library at my primary school was always full of new adventures, the library at my secondary school wasn’t this interesting. I think it was because we were allowed to take from the same section (also understand as, only section) during all of our study time (meaning, 7 years. Yep. During those 7 years I think I’ve read all of the interesting books that were there). But to make out for this I also went to a french library each week, but even after taking books from this place, after 8 years I think I’ve known most of the books. (in addition most of the books there were historical or non-fiction, two genres that I’m not really fond of). I’m dreaming that one day there will be one updated library in my town!

3. Old and used book smell or new and freshly printed book smell?

That depends. You have used books that smell wonderful and others that smell old, and the same goes to new books. But I prefer the smell of a new book, it’s something full of promise and adventure 😉

4. Do you use bookmarks when reading? What kind of bookmarks (paper, fabric, magnetic) do you use and how do they look?

I always use bookmarks (I’m awful at memorising which page I’m at!). I’ve made some corner bookmarks (do you want me to do a DIY post about it?) and I do have ribbon and magnetic bookmarks  but I actually use everything that’s available; labels, receipts, price tags… 🙂

5. Name your favourite fictional character and tell why (s)he has earned your infinite love!

*gasp* Only one favourite character? Hmmm… Percy Jackson. He is strong, loyal, amazing, caring, supportive, sassy… I mean, he’s one of the only characters I’ve followed for a long time and I loved each of his adventures (sorry Harry! But Percy wins this time!) so, Percy, you have my infinite love and support!

6. If an author gave you the chance to rewrite or to change the fate of a book character, who would you chose and why?

Hmmm… Suzanne Collins, please let me change the fate of my beloved Finnick Odair in Mockingjay! Please! He did not deserve it! Not after finally being happily united to Annie! Not him! Anyone but him! *sobs sobs*

7. Have you ever borrowed a book and not given it back?

Once I’ve borrowed a book from the library and forgot to give it back, but I did so after they sent me a reminder letter. So, nope, so far I’ve never not given back a book I’ve borrowed.

8. Do you read books while you eat? While you bathe? While you watch movies or TV? While you listen to music? While you’re on the computer? How do you do it?

I do read books while I eat, but only books in ebook format because removing crumbs from between pages is the most annoying and delicate thing to do and I hate it. I’ve yet to know how to read while bathing 😀 Most of the time I read while listening to music, and I’ve found out that sometimes songs really suits a particular chapter or moment, so I enjoy making playlists to suit to the tone of the book I read. And I also read while watching TV. I don’t know how I do that, but it seems that I can divide my attention between a tense scene in a book to a light one in a TV show. And my mom finds it annoying that I read while watching something with her because “You can’t do both!” Well, guess what mom? I can :p

9. What’s the last thing you stayed up half the night reading because it was so good you couldn’t put it down (or just wanted to know what will happen)?

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. This book was one of the most amazing things I’ve ever read and it was so beautiful that it left me in a reading slump. I highly recommend you to jump on it when it’ll be out! This book is perfection ❤

10. Name a book that you have read and reread at least three times! Why so? Is that your favourite book?

Old Magic by Marianne Curley. This book has the right amount of magic, mystery, time travel and romance. It’s not my favourite, more like one of my favourites, but everytime I read this book it makes me fall in love even more with it. In addition it’s a standalone, which makes it even better because the ending is on point and my imagination can run wild about what happened next 😀 negative point: I only own it in ebook format… 😦

11. Kindle or a real book? What do you choose now? What will you choose after five years?tumblr_static_7qbuk7my44g0cwok84k0wsgg8

I honestly prefer real books because you can touch them and smell them and caress them and etc… Moreover it’s more impressive to show full bookcases than a virtual library. But for now I rely mostly on ebooks because I don’t have a lot of money (I won’t until 3/4 years because I’ve got to have my degree first!) but my dream is to have one day a room specially dedicated to books. And even if my progress is slow, I’m working on it! 😉 oh, and after five years? Still real books 😀

So that was it! I hope you enjoyed this post! I’m not going to tag anyone but if want to do this challenge, feel free to answer bookowly’s questions!

See you next time!

signature

Leave a Reply

