I SHIP IT! (Episode 3)| The Fandom Addicts

I SHIP IT! is a montly meme I hold here at Dat Little Blog. It is a monthly post where I fangirl freely about one of my OTPs, complete with fanarts. Also, you are more than welcome to also hold this meme if you want it, just don’t forget to give me credit if you do so!

So this week I’m going to talk about Day and June from the Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu. I don’t know if you have read Legend or not but if you haven’t, I highly suggest that you do. This trilogy has the right amount of action, suspense and romance set in a very interesting dystopian universe.

 

Day and June are the main characters in this trilogy, and I couldn’t stop from shipping them together as soon as they met. Day is strong, resourceful and caring while June is a major kickass who excels at everything she does. She can’t help it; she’s a genius. But what I loved about them is that they are both flawed; it’s not like they were both perfect persons meeting up and leading a perfect life, no. Both had hardships on their way which shaped them to become the way they are now, and each in his/her own way teaches us lessons that we should try to live by.

credits: marielu.org

It’s not love at first sight, far from it! Both have a way to make to realise that they hold feelings for each other, and not entirely negative feelings. I also love how the author manages to make us breathless with some cute scenes in a tense atmosphere * dreamy sigh* Gimme a paper clip ring now!

 

 

I love this trilogy and characters to tears and if I haven’t managed to convince you to pick them… Well pick them up! You won’t regret it!

 

signature

 

One thought on “I SHIP IT! (Episode 3)| The Fandom Addicts

Leave a Reply

