Cast Away Thy Uniform | D-6 Before Uni

Day 2 of my new kind of series, Before Uni! Check out my first post here! This series is going to last for a week then after that, I’ll see if I’ll upload more Uni-related posts, and if ever you’re interested to read them too of course 🙂

So today I came across my clothes and realise that I’ll have to come up with different outfits everyday, and I don’t about you but I’m not used to that. And the reason is simple: all this time I wore a uniform.

Yes. A uniform. And whether or not you like it, after wearing it for so long, in my case, for 13 years, you get used to it. You were not supposed to wear jewellery or nail polish (but I did) and it was annoying, but then you could have “good luck” and teachers would even ask you to do their nails (it was my case 😀 )

secondary school uniform
My teacher and my friends and I in our uniform

 

And this is partly why choosing a different outfit everyday is a bit of a hassle for me. So I did this great thing. This great thing is “colour coordination”. Yes, I’m one of those weirdo that colour codes her clothes. And, believe me or not, it does help me. Then, maybe it helps me because I know what T shirts and whatsnot I have in one specific colour. I don’t know. But with some recent purchases, I even did some matches that I’m pretty proud of, and let’s be real, that I’m excited to wear 🙂

match 1 match 2

So yea it’ll be strange in the beginning for me with the idea of going to school without having to wear a uniform, but I’m sure I’ll get over it pretty quickly 😉

What about you? Have you ever wore a uniform for school? Or could you wear casual clothes instead? I’d love to hear it all!

See you all next time!

signature

5 thoughts on “Cast Away Thy Uniform | D-6 Before Uni

Leave a Reply

