The Most Important Meal of the Day | D-5 Before Uni

Day 3 of my Before Uni Series! Click on it to view my previous posts! ❤

When I got my time table, I realised that there were days when I had to be at Uni by at least 7.50 before the morning lecture, which starts at 8.00. That’s not a problem for me. I mean, my school started at 8.00 so I have no problem with “things starting early”. My other problem, though, is that the Uni is farther from home than my primary and secondary school were. So, instead of waking up at 6.45 like I used to, I have to start waking up an hour earlier. I can cope with that. What I think I can’t really cope with though, is the fact that I don’t think I’ll have time to take my breakfast.

I like taking my breakfast, even though, in secondary school, I really didn’t get the time to sit comfortably and eat my cereals. So I searched for quick breakfast recipes that I could eat while in the bus, that I now am happy to share with you 🙂

1. Parfaits To-Go

(click on the picture for the original recipe!)

Yogurt, cereals, nuts and fruits. These are only what you need to make this yummy breakfast. I’ve yet to try it, but it seems really delicious, and there’s no way I’m going to go over the fact that I can eat almonds with yogurt! 😉

2. Overnight Oats

(click on the picture for the original recipe!)

This has became one of my recent addictions; overnight oats. I would add up milk, or yogurt, with oatmeal and almonds and just anything that I want, and the following morning I would eat it all up. A must try!

 

3. Homemade Granola

(click on the picture for the original recipe!)

Chocolate, coconut and almonds. Where can it go wrong? Yes, I’ve yet to try this one too but it looks freaking delicious so…  😉 Moreover it looks so easy so that’s really convincing me to be more oven-friendly.

 

Now the recipes will involve a little more skill. I’m just pointing this out ’cause I’m no good with cooking. So I’ll probably ask someone to help me. Probably my mom. It’ll always be my mom. 😀

 

4. Muffins!

(click on the picture for the original recipe!)

So these are not your typical sweet muffins. These ones has some cheesy and tomato-y goodness, and I’m really impatient to try them out. Plus they are gluten-free, and I’m sure that it makes a lot of people happy.

 

5. Other Muffins!

(click on the picture for the original recipe!)

Doesn’t this one intrigue you? Because it does intrigue me. Hence why I want to try this one as soon as possible. The bacon and eggs goodness in a muffin? Sign me in! Truly, this does sound delicious and perfect to pick up on a rushed morning!

 

6. Taquitos! 

(click on the picture for the original recipe!) 

Don’t kill me people, but I have no idea what a taquito is, and how it is different from a fajita or a tortilla. But looking at the recipe, it gets me all excited to try it out and be filled with taquitos heaven 😉

 

 

So that was it for Day 3! I really enjoyed making this post and re-discovering these yummy recipes (that I must try out ASAP!) Are you enjoying this series so far? What are your thoughts about this post (or the food 😉 )? Tell me in the comments below!

signature

 

2 thoughts on “The Most Important Meal of the Day | D-5 Before Uni

Leave a Reply

