Getting Ready | D-1 Before Uni

Here we are! The last post in my “Before Uni series!  My first day will be tomorrow and I’m excited, as well as nervous, about it. If ever you want to check out my previous posts, here they are 😉

  • D-7 | Induction Day!
  • D-6 | Cast Away Thy Uniform
  • D-5 | The Most Important Meal of the Day
  • D-2 | Time Management

Tomorrow I’ll have my first course, Introduction to Criminal Law, and I’m looking forward to it. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it anywhere, but I’m going to study at the University of Mauritius and I’m doing a BA in Law and Criminal Justice. I initially applied for a LLB but this was my second choice so I got it instead. I’m still waiting to get an answer telling me there’s a sparse sit so I can do a LLB, and if I won’t get it I know I’ll just re-apply next year.

Anyway, I chose my clothes earlier (and my mom changed my match yey thank you mom -_-) and already prepared my bag and file. I’m just checking it for the third time round but I guess everything is okay; purse (=money), a packet of tissue paper (you always need it!), my pencil case, an umbrella (’cause you never know…), a bottle of water, my lunch, biscuits, my MP4 and earphones, my phone, my tablet… I guess I have it all. Oh, and a book. I just bought Where She Went by Gayle Forman on Saturday and I really want to know if it’s really better than If I Stay. So there you have it.

I’m sorry if this post was kind of weird and not the type of post I usually write about, but it was really fun typing this short series and it helped to be less stressed for my big first day tomorrow.

I hope you enjoyed this post! I’ll now go back to my anime, books and tags posts! 😉

See you soon!

signature

7 thoughts on “Getting Ready | D-1 Before Uni

Leave a Reply

