Teen Titan Vol. 1 (The New 52) by Will Pfeifer (ARC) | Book Review

In this case it’s more of a comic-book review, but hey, details 😉

Thank you netgalley for providing me a copy in exchange of a honest review!

~~~

Synopsis:

Red Robin, Wonder Girl, Raven, Bunker and Beast Boy step out of the shadows of the adult heroes of the DC Universe to offer bold, exciting and sometime dangerous ideas on how to protect a world full of superpowered teenagers–any one of whom could be the next heroic figure or major villain!

This exciting new chapter in the teen heroes’ mythos starts here in TEEN TITANS VOL. 1, written by Will Pfeifer (CATWOMAN) and illustrated by Kenneth Rocafort (SUPERMAN, RED HOOD AND THE OUTLAWS).

Collects TEEN TITANS #1-7

 

goodreads linked to cover — book depository


Rating: 3 cats

Review:

I’m not a great DC know-it-all. Yes, I’ve watched the superhero movies but never read the original comics. One time I read the Ultimate Comics X-Men but that is it. My great knowledge of comics and graphic novels limits to Adventure Time, Avatar: The Last Airbender and the Percy Jackson graphic novels, the latter which I did not like at all. And that’s it. That’s why I wanted to read Teen Titans. To experience something new. A breath of fresh air.

It was a really enjoyable read. Each arc was distinct and interesting and I love the action. The pace was not very rushed but i feel like we should have known a little more about each character’s background. (then again, maybe it’ll be the case in the volumes to come so it’s not really a problem).

My favourite character was Raven, because she’s so mysterious and looks really badass in her costume. 😀 I also loved the illustrations. They were very colourful and detailed and eye-catching, 5/5 for this.

I don’t really know what to say else except that I expect things to take another turn and the plot becoming darker… And I can’t wait for it to happen in the next volume!

So if you are in for everything for a cool action-packed comic, then I highly suggest you to read this one!

signature

One thought on “Teen Titan Vol. 1 (The New 52) by Will Pfeifer (ARC) | Book Review

Leave a Reply

