The Blogger Recognition Award

Thanks a lot Sushmita over at Fervently Curious for the nomination! Check out her post here! Here we go!

The rules are:

  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  • Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide the link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you’ve created.
  • Link to the original post at Edge of Night

How did my blog start?

I first created my blog in February because I wanted to share my opinions about books elsewhere besides goodreads, and doing this blog seemed like a good idea. I created another blog back in September/November last year with my friend, but it wasn’t very successful, so I wanted to start anew. I knew some bloggers from instagram and I wanted to read their posts all in the same place instead of opening hundreds of windows from my mail inbox, so that’s how I created my blog on wordpress. The first two months weren’t very good for me but afterwards my blog took off as I’ve decided to be more serious with it and to this time commit myself to the blogging community 🙂 and this is actually one of the best decisions I’ve ever made! ❤

Advice to other bloggers

Don’t be afraid! I remember being very shy and a bit scared to comment on other people’s blogs at first, but the blogging community is very welcoming! So talk, make yourself new friends, and most importantly, enjoy what you do! Don’t forget that blogging is a fun adventure, so make out the most of it!

I now nominate…

  1. Book Snacks
  2. Books Around The World
  3. Ana’s Lair
  4. My Tiny Obsessions
  5. The Lit Mermaid
  6. Camyll Reads
  7. Nymphadora Winterfell
  8. For The Love of Fictional Worlds
  9. Becca and Books
  10. Myriad Inklings
  11. Katniss Potter Booklover
  12. The Writing Hufflepuff
  13. Love Thy Shelf
  14. The Ultimate Fangirl
  15. Comfy Reading

You guys should check out these amazing blogs *0* And if ever you want to be tagged, tell me and I’ll tag you (and you’re also more than welcome to do this tag 😉 )

See you soon ❤

signature - new

10 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

