My Favourites of the Month! (August 2015)

Yaaaay! Hello there! So I’ve decided that, instead of now posting about my monthly bookish wrap-up, I’ll post about the favourite things I did/ate/read/got… etc during each month, so TA-DAAAA! Here is this new monthly meme (?), My Favourites of the Month! The tags attached to these will still be “wrap-ups and TBRs” but it’ll be more than just books. So… let’s jump right into it!

wpid-collage_20150828164402682_20150828164646166.jpg1. FOODIE FOODIE YUM YUM

Unfortunately I do not have any picture but my uncle did the best crab soup I have ever eaten/drank in a long time. The negative point was that it was very spicy as he put quite a lot of chili, but otherwise it was delicious. Yum!

I also did some overnight oatmeals with yogurt and almonds to eat for breakfast and it was so goood! Check out my board for some recipes if you’re interested!

2. I’M IN A COLOURING FRENZY

I got the colouring fever. I think that’s because I see too many people on instagram buying colouring books. But instead of joining them in the traditional way, I… downloaded a colouring app. And trust me, it’s really addictive.

wpid-screenshot_2015-08-28-17-49-01.png wpid-screenshot_2015-08-28-17-49-22.png wpid-screenshot_2015-08-28-17-49-31.png wpid-screenshot_2015-08-28-17-49-41.png wpid-screenshot_2015-08-28-17-49-59.png wpid-screenshot_2015-08-28-17-50-07.png wpid-screenshot_2015-08-28-17-50-20.png (please ignore my weird wallpaper I was in a weird selfie mode please ignore me ^^’ )

The app’s name colorfy, and it’s available on playstore to download for free (I don’t know if it’s on appstore too). Not all images and colour schemes are free, you’ll have to pay for some. But on the overall I’m in love with this nice relaxing app ^^

wpid-sharingcfgff1439535001739.jpg wpid-sharingcfgff1439970127126.jpg wpid-sharingcfgff1439099774598.jpg

3. I CAN’T STOP GAMING

No, I’m no hard gamer. I’m one of those people who cannot stop playing puzzle games. Yes, I admit it; I’m addicted. And I can’t seem to stop anytime soon 😛 Farm Heroes Saga, Candy Crush Soda, even Pet Rescue… You name it. I play everything. Even the new king game with soaps in it. I’m so hopeless.

4. ANIME IS BAE

As you must have noticed it was a rather good anime month. I watched the two seasons of Is This A Zombie? as well as Aldnoah.Zero, which by the way is freaking amazing. I’m particularly in love with AZ‘s OST and ISAZ season one’s opening.

az ost

5. BOOK DEPOSITORY IS AMAZHANG

Only one title: Queen of Shadows. I don’t if I’ve ever told you about how much I love the Throne of Glass series, but here I go: I. LOVE. THIS. FREAKING. SERIES. I dig it. So imagine my excitement when I got an email from BD on the 26th telling me that, as they got the books early, they’ll shipped them early! I’ll still have to wait for two weeks approximately to get my hands on this jewel, but… IT GOT DISPATCHED ON THE 26TH??? BOOOYAAAAAA!

6. GUESS WHO GOT A BLOG BUTTON?

I made it! I made it! I was googling how to make a blog button earlier this week, and I found some really helpful posts. (and I actually forgot to bookmark the page. Great job Mel -_- ) I made my button on Canva and added some html that I’ve found on a website (FOUND IT! YASSS! IT’S HERE!) and TA-DAAA! You can see it on my middle footer. I’m rather proud of how it looks, especially for a first time! Oh, and the picture’s by me 😉

blog button

7. I AM A MAGICIAN

I don’t do actual magic. I’m no wizard (unfortunately 😦 ) but I discovered an app where I could erase the background to make transparent pictures. Needless to say, I got a new game ^^’

1439101828081 1439113722157 1439114323635 1439118174027

8. MY FIRST UNI MONTH

And it’s already been one month since I now go to UoM. I am doing a BA in Law & Criminal Justice, and so far it’s really fascinating *o*

9. I GOT TAGGED A LOT

And I promise to do most of all these tags next month! Thank you to all those amazing people who tagged me ❤

10. IT WAS A BAD READING MONTH.

I think I’ve read only 2 books. Hurray me. But I’m still trying to find my own pace so I’m sure I’ll read a lot more soon!

Ooooh, and I posted about:

And that is it! I hope you had a good month! ❤ What were your favourite things during August? Or your favourite books? Do tell me in the comments below!

signature - new

8 thoughts on “My Favourites of the Month! (August 2015)

  1. Watch Code Geass and Steins;Gate!! The plotting is super elaborate and the characters are amazing!!! Give them a try because they’re immensely popular among otakus for a reason. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post! That colouring app looks very interesting – I’ll have to check that one out! ❤ I'm super excited for Queen of Shadows too – I find Amazon usually ships quicker than BD, so I went with that, but it hasn't come yet! I'm hoping it will come tomorrow, as I love the series. Also I don't want to be left behind when everyone has their copy haha 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. im so into colouring at the moment! especially mandalas…if you like them, you might want to give listography books a try, they’re good as well … as for books, have you read scarlett dawn’s king hall series?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

