I SHIP IT! (Episode 4) | The Fandom Addicts

I just realised that I am one month late in my monthly meme thing. But hey, that’s okay. Let’s just keep it going. Also, a huge shoutout to Untamed Shrews, who became my 100th follower! YAY! I don’t know you yet, but I already love you loads! ❤

So this time I’m not going to talk about an OTP as such, but more about what I consider to be a BROTP. Again, this is my personal opinion and you may feel free to disagree with me. Also, if you have yet to read Heir of Fire, the third book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas, then I’ll strongly suggest you not to read this post. I’ll try to keep it spoilery-free, but I promise nothing. Thus, read at your own risk 😉

With the release of Queen of Shadows finally happening today (HAPPY BIRTHDAY QUEEN OF SHADOWS!!!), I thought that it would be a good idea for my meme to fit this festive theme/date. So here I am going to talk about one of my favourite relationship in this series, which is the one Aelin and Rowan shares. And as I mentioned earlier, I consider it to be a BROTP because, knowing they share blood links and etc, it’s a little weird for me to consider them as an OTP, even though at one point I really wanted to.

I love how their relationship started out rocky at first but they then gradually start to accept and understand each other. It wasn’t easy for either of them from the start, because they do have a lot in common.

I also love the fact that they are both so badass in their own way and I’m so excited to see what’s going to happen now that Aelin will go back to Adarlan. Because, let’s get real, shit gonna go down 😛

Also, I feel that there relationship is going to be so amazing with the future books etc that I cannot help but feel excited. Is that wrong? 😉

  

What about you? Are you a rowanaelin shipper? Is that even the correct ship name? *facepalm* What are your ships in ToG? Tell me in the comments below!

signature - new

11 thoughts on “I SHIP IT! (Episode 4) | The Fandom Addicts

  1. I ship them hard! And not as a BROTP! Let’s be clear, I want them together, forever (because she’s fae after all). I want them to start sharing his bed with a little less clothes. As much as I love them as friends – and I do, and I’ll be totally OK if that’s all they’ll ever be – I SHIP THE HELL OUT OF THEM (like a couple, a power couple!)!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

