It’s Tags Party!

Hello everyone! I recently got tagged a lot, so I thought that instead of posting one tag at a time, why not condense some of them in a neat and nice post? 😛 Now, here I am, thanking the awesome ladies who tagged me, and diving into the tags! Yay! Don’t forget to check out the blogs of these lovely people! They all deserve it!

The Fireworks Book Tag

fireworks book tag

Thank you Kimsiang over at Lazy Caramel Reads for tagging me! She’s such a sweet person and you should all check out her blog. Siriusly.

Let’s get to it!

Screamers: A book that made you want to scream, in a good, or bad way

The House of Night series by P.C. and Kristin Cast. I just got so frustrated with the main character that one point I had to stop because she was so annoying. So yea, these books made me want to scream… and not in a good way.

Bombers: A book that you read before it “exploded in the book community”.

I usually read books based on their ratings and popularity, (and I’m trying to do that less) mainly because there isn’t a great choice of books at my local bookshops and because they sold books which have already been published 2-3 years ago; the most recent ones having been published 9 months/1 year ago. I would say Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon, simply because this book (which has been released a week ago, yay!) is going to be something. I read it as an e-arc and it was amazing!

Bangers: A banned book you read

So the Bible is banned in North Korea…? Also, “Candide” by Voltaire…? I read them both and while I think I can understand why (actually, nope) certain countries would ban religious texts… I don’t understand what’s wrong with Candide… Did you know that the Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy was banned in Malaysia because it contains ‘ “sadistic” materials and “threat to morality” ‘? Just wanted to put it somewhere… And no, I haven’t read these books, nor do I plan too. 😀

Peony: A book/author you think everyone needs to read

SARAH J. MAAS. ENOUGH SAID.

Crossette: A book/series with a complicated plot.

I would say the A song of Ice and Fire series by GRR Martin. This series has so many plots and subplots oh my…!

Diadem: A book/series with a set of amazing central characters

Percy Jackson and the Olympians, as well as The Heroes of Olympus series both by Rick Riordan. The characters are all amazing. Especially Leo 😉 😉

Matches: Light your own fireworks by tagging 5 people!

As it’s going to be a big post I am not going to tag anyone, however if you want to do this tag, you can! ❤

The Summertime Madness Book Tag

Thank you Raven at Dreamy Addictions for thinking about me! You’re amazing ❤

1. Show a book with a summery cover!

2. Pick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a summer vacation!

(minus the monsters, of course…)

3. You’re going to go on a flight to your summer vacation. But you want to read a book which lasts for the whole flight, what novella do you choose?

 

what other better book to bring when you are going to Camp Half Blood? 😉

4. You have a case of summertime sadness what happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

this book is soooo funny!

5. You are sitting at the beach all alone… which fictional character would be your beach babe?

Olly. Because he is everything.

6. To match your ice cream you want an icy cool! Which fictional sidekick do you pick?

Just because 😉

7. Share the summertime happiness! Who do you TAG?

Have you read and/or like this post? Then I tag you! ❤

That was it for today! See you soon amazing people!

signature - new

One thought on “It’s Tags Party!

Leave a Reply

