Random Friday! Let’s talk about some new musical releases

Hello there! It’s Friday! Which means that it’s time for a Random Friday! post! Wow, let’s slow down on the exclamation marks now. I feel I’m putting too much ^^’ I am sorry about last week, I totally forgot about Random Friday!, and I feel pretty terrible because I forgot to do my own meme. I am irresponsible.

Anyway… Today I wanted to talk about some new musical releases because recently I’ve been downloading an album like, each week, and I think iTunes is pretty fed with me and my habit of always having something in my Recently Added playlist. 😀

This week I downloaded two albums, which are both new releases by ladies whom I greatly admired when I was in my Disney Channel period. Can you guess who I’m talking about?

 

While I do not consider them as my role models anymore (well, maybe Demi a bit more now than Selena, because, believe it or not, I was a die-hard Selenator!), I still listen to their music and sometimes I may even have new favourites.

revival

I always really enjoyed Selena’s music. I ❤ her first album, Kiss and Tell, and my favourites songs are from this album, namely More and Falling Down. My taste having changed with time, I did not enjoy her new album as much as I enjoyed the previous ones. My favourite from this opus is Me & My Girls (my sister and I both love this song so much!) and while I liked some songs, it did not really “imprint” me. Now I am not making much sense -_- What I am saying is that I think that each song more or less has the same rhythm, something that when you listen to it, you think, “hey, I know who’s singing this.” Know what I mean? Well, it may be that I am being too harsh because the theme of the album itself is different from what she used to sing, but otherwise, I feel like it was okay. So if I had to rate it, it would be a 3.5 earts

Click on the picture to buy the album from iTunes!

confident

Now, Demi’s new album. I still haven’t listened to all of the tracks but you can see that I loved her songs more than Selena’s. No, I’m not comparing. These two ladies do not sing in the same genre; they are not singers you can compare. I am just saying that what Demi sings is more the genre of songs I like. Now, to the songs. They were each unique and amazing. I got goosebumps while listening to Father and Stone ColdKingdom Come is rapidly becoming one of my favourite, as well as Lionheart. I am really enjoying this album and, if I had to give it a rating, it would be a solid 4.5 hearts

Click on the picture to buy the album from iTunes!

What else have I got this week? Nothing special, just the usual… Some OST and epic music…

battlecry fate zero ost 2 300 danmachi ost 2 (click on the images to see them full size 😀 )

See? Nothing fancy 😉

And that is it for today? What about you? What’s your current favourite song? Tell me in the comments below!

signature - new

Leave a Reply

