My Favourites of the Month! (October 2015)

Hello everyone! How are you all doing? I hope you’re fine ^_^ Well, the time has come for a wrap up post! October quickly went by and a lot of things have happened, and as for me, it was an exceptionally good reading month considering all I had to do concerning my assignments…!

Books I read this month

I have 12 books and 3 novellas this month, and I couldn’t be happier! Honestly, I don’t know how it happened but I am so happy about finding the time to read and review books! I have yet to write reviews for all of them, so be sure that November is going to be quite full of reviews!

              

I am currently writing reviews for some of them that I am going to post next month so stay tune for that!

I am currently reading…

Nina never was one who felt comfortable in this world. As she struggles to cope with the pain of her present and past, the young girl’s life is changed through the beauty of art. When Nina grows up and winds up in over her head in a dark place, she finds herself somehow transported to another time when nothing is quite what it seems. She must fight the horrors of her past all over again. Along the way, she faces greater challenges than she imagined. This is a character-driven novel with a heroine who faces life, love, and overcoming suicidal depression on her own terms.

I was given an arc by the author in exchange of an honest review!

 

VENOM by Kristen Middleton
A vampire novella derived from The Night Roamer’s series.

When Melody Williams goes missing at a concert, at Club Nightshade, her eighteen-year-old cousin, Chelsey Fairfax, sneaks into the club to find answers. Little does she know that some mysteries are better left hidden.

Meanwhile, Venom is in town, a hot new band from Europe, and the owner of Club Nightshade wants them there permanently…

SEVENTH MARK – Part 1 by W.J. May
An ancient journal, a Sioghra necklace and a special mark force life-altering decisions for a girl who grew up unprepared to fight for her life or others.

All secrets have a cost and Rouge’s determination to find the truth may force her and Michael apart. It can only lead to trouble…or something even more sinister.
*Warning: There are werewolves in this story… and they are not friendly.*

THE SHADOW SOUL By Kaitlyn Davis
When Jinji’s home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run and no one to run to–until she meets Rhen, a prince chasing rumors that foreign enemies have landed on his shores. Masquerading as a boy, Jinji joins Rhen with vengeance in her heart. But traveling together doesn’t mean trusting one another, and both are keeping a deep secret–magic. Jinji can weave the elements to create master illusions and Rhen can pull burning flames into his flesh.

But while they struggle to hide the truth, a shadow lurks in the night. An ancient evil has reawakened, and unbeknownst to them, these two unlikely companions hold the key to its defeat. Because their meeting was not coincidence–it was fate. And their story has played out before, in a long forgotten time, an age of myth that is about to be reborn…  (more on goodreads!)

I have a lot of freebies on my kindle app so I decided that I should read at least 3 of them each month 🙂

Drafting…

No NaNoWriMo for me this year! I decided to shape my rough idea first and I am determined to participate next year! I already have put up a board and made a playlist that I am constantly listening to to inspire and help me write. I really hope to have at least an outline by the end of they year!

My online adventure

I recently posted about my internet haul (post here!) and while I am partly broke right now, I have decided to start saving up money to buy myself a new phone. The excitement is real!

Scheduling is my new friend

This month was a bit hectic for me, but I am extremely pleased to have been able to post as much as I wanted to. This is due to the fact that I have scheduled quite a number of posts, and I am quite happy of the result. I will continue to schedule more posts until December, when I’ll finally have my semester break and thus blog as usual.

Cutepolish released a game?

Yes she did! I am a great nail art fan and I adore Cutepolish’s tutorial videos, so when I saw on instagram that she was going to release a game I was totally excited! It’s a match-3 game (totally the type of game that I love to play) with cute nail polish bottles and it is so cute! The game is named Polish Blast and it is available on both playstore and apple store for free!

Winter is coming…

😉 Winter by Marissa Meyer will be out this month you guys! So I decided to post a review about each of the Lunar Chronicles books each week until the end of November! I am so, so excited!

Noragami for the win

The second season of Noragami is here!!! *squeals* If you are not aware, Noragami is one of the best anime I have ever watched and I am currently loving the second season! I have a review about the first one here!

Wishlist?

Believe me or not, but  my Christmas wishlist is already in progress… AND I SIRIUSLY CANNOT WAIT YAAAY

Also…

November is going to be harsh for me: I have one assignment, two tests and an exam for my semester module, and each of them happen each week of November, and it’s really annoying me. So I’ll try to post as much as I can, also because I started asking for arcs again and I already got some so I really want this month be already over so that I can read, blog, review and snap some artsy book pictures for my insta! 😦

So that is it guys! What about you? Tell me about your month down below! Love you all ❤

signature - new

Leave a Reply

