What’s On My Wishlist! (part 1)

Hello there! I figured that, as we are close to Christmas Day (kind of – only 17 days to go! That’s less than 3 weeks!), it would be nice to make a wishlist post. And it won’t be only about books, but also about stuff that I really, really want to get… and not just for Christmas 😉 Without further delay, let’s get started!

whats on my wishlist 1

Books

So you had to know this would come up… Which books would I want to get for Christmas? I already started buying some, but, hey… You can never have too many books 😉

  

I’ve read The Young Elites earlier this year and I really enjoyed it, so of course I need to have the sequel, which I’ve heard is as good, if not better, than the first one.

After reading Winter I had this overwhelming need to read more fairy tales, specifically the Grimm ones, as they are darker than Andersen’s. I found this gorgeous edition while surfing for books on wordery, and it has all the fairy tales in it!I know it’s too late to order anything for Christmas, but that doesn’t mean that I won’t order it after Christmas… 😉

Frankenstein is one of those classics I always wanted to read, so when I found this gorgeous edition, I immediately added it to my wishlist. Again, it’s too late to order anything now, as books take 2 weeks to come to Mauritius, and I don’t know when the post office will close for the Holidays, so I’ll add it to my cart until I can order books for my birthday 😀

Non-Bookish Stuff

It’s been months now that I am thinking of getting a new phone. And I would have bought it myself if I hadn’t already finished all of my money on books ^^’ Now I must gradually brainwash my father into getting me a new phone, and I think it would be quite easy as he never knows what to gift me! I was thinking of getting the Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime because the cameras (both front and back) are better than my tablet’s and I can finally put all of my songs on my phone (yea… I have a huge iTunes library… like… 2900 songs or something…?) Also, I have already spotted some cute casings that I could buy for my birthday… 😀

I also had this huge need recently to get myself necklaces. I have already bought them and they are gradually coming, but I hope I will get them all before Christmas!

  

And that is it for this first part! I honestly do not know how many parts this post will get, and I don’t even know if there’ll be a part 2 or 3, but we shall see! How about you? What’s on your wishlist? Tell me in the comments below!

Love you all ❤

signature - new

6 thoughts on “What’s On My Wishlist! (part 1)

  1. Hope you get all you want on your wish list. May your Christmas be everything you want it to be and more. MERRY CHRISTMAS to you and yours.
    Marilyn

    Like

Leave a Reply

