Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell | Book Review

*I have an international giveaway ongoing right now guys! If you still haven’t participate, then check it out here! Good luck to everyone!*
synopsisfangirlCath and Wren are identical twins, and until recently they did absolutely everything together. Now they’re off to university and Wren’s decided she doesn’t want to be one half of a pair any more – she wants to dance, meet boys, go to parties and let loose. It’s not so easy for Cath. She’s horribly shy and has always buried herself in the fan fiction she writes, where she always knows exactly what to say and can write a romance far more intense than anything she’s experienced in real life.

Now Cath has to decide whether she’s ready to open her heart to new people and new experiences, and she’s realizing that there’s more to learn about love than she ever thought possible …

A tale of fanfiction, family, and first love


rating

5 cats

review

Why did nobody tell me before how really good Fangirl is? Okay, maybe they did. And maybe I thought they were only exaggerating because, you know, it cannot be that good. Well, I was wrong. And I have never been so happy to be so wrong in my life.

Fangirl is a sweet, cute and fluffy contemporary that I am going to recommend to everyone. I am not a big contemporary reader but it seems that, everytime I read one, I find out that it is a really good one. And Fangirl wasn’t only good; it was excellent. Easily one of the best books I have read so far this year (and there have been quite good books I’ve read this year!) It had the right blend of cuteness, fangirling, romance and overly fluffiness. I loved Rainbow’s writing; it’s so fresh and makes you want to read more until you fell saturated by the amazingness of her prose (which, trust me, won’t happen 😉 )

I also love the way she wrote about her characters. How in need of change Wren was, how absorbed by fictional worlds Cath was, how so much of a cutie pie Levi was and how overly badass Reagan was. (seriously, Reagan is my favourite character. Ever. I love her) HAve I mentioned how she made the fanfictions written by Cath a part of the novel itself? I loved it! I loved how she weaved “fictional” and “real” together and made it into one awesome piece of literature! It made me really want to read Carry On! Have I mentioned that I LOVED how she portrayed the different relationships in this book? Yes? No? Here I say it. I loved it all.

Honestly, instead of writing a review I think I am enumerating all the things I loved instead XD Well… Yeah. I loved everything about this book; the writing, the characters, the plot, the relationships… Everything. This book is a piece of art, and I am so happy that I can finally understand why everybody seems to like it so much. Namely because Rowell is a genius, and heck do I want to read more from her! I think I may visit the bookstore sooner than expected 😀

What about you? Have you read Fangirl? Did you like it… or not? Tell me in the comments below!

signature - new

9 thoughts on “Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell | Book Review

  1. I read Fangirl last year and absolutely loved it 😀 I’m planning to read it again next year right before I start my second degree at uni. I’ll probably be as lost as Cath so Fangirl will be the perfect thing to read, haha. I might read Carry On too at some point.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved Fangirl so much! Regan was also my favorite character too I agree she’s so badass! But I feel the about Fangirl that you do, if I were to write a review of it it would just a list of things that I loved about it as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

