My Top 3 Ongoing Series

Ohayo guys! Today, after chatting with a fellow bookworm on whatsapp, I thought about writing a post about my top 3 ongoing series. I am reading more and more first books in a series that I don’t really like, so it’s becoming hard for me to find a new series to like and follow. But there are some exceptions, which I will talk about now!

The Throne of Glass series by S.J. Maas

I think it is not a secret anymore than I am a great fan of Maas’ Throne of Glass series. I love the plot, the writing, the setting, the characters… I love a lot of things, if not all, that are in this book. The books are phenomenal and I really recommend them to all of you! Four books, as well as a collection of novellas, have already been released and there are 2 more books to go before the end of the series. I still haven’t read A Court of Thorns and Roses, but I prefer to get my hands on the second one, and then read them. But I am sure it’s going to be amazing!

The Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series by Rick Riordan

I think it is too early to talk about a favourite series when the first book has just been released a little less than 4 months ago, but I am a huge fan of Riordan. I have read all his books up to now (except Percy Jackson’s Greek Gods – I am waiting for the paperback to be released) and I love all of them. So this must be no surprise at all that one of his works must have crept up his way on this list 😉 This book has everything: humour, action, mythology, amazing characters… Seriously, what’s not to love?

I got new booookmaaaarks 😁 and I might be obsessed by them… 💕

A post shared by Melanie |🇲🇺 (@datbookishgirl) on

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer (I don’t own the books in physical format – yet – so in the meantime, please enjoy this picture of the bookmarks representing the characters)

Technically this series is not over yet as Stars Above – a collection of novellas, with one of them set after the events of Winter – has not been released yet, which explains why it is on my list. (That and the fact that I can’t over the ending. I can’t believe it. It’s not over, okay? Not. Over.) This series is set in the future (yay sci-fi!) and is a retelling of fairy tales (yay fairy tales!). Moreover, there are a lot of diverse and interesting characters and the plot is pure genius. If you haven’t jumped on the bandwagon yet, then I don’t know what you’re doing wrong. This series is amazing and the covers are really cool.

[p.s: I bought the bookmarks on etsy! Check out the store here!]

And… That is it for today’s post! Have you read any of these books? What are your favourite series? Tell me all in the comments below!

signature - new

8 thoughts on “My Top 3 Ongoing Series

  1. I can’t wait for Stars Above! *grabby hands* I need it like I need air (okay not really or I would’ve been dead by now haha. And then I wouldn’t be able to read it!). I too am in denial. Even after Stars Above it’s not over. Pfft. The entire Harry Potter fandom has been in denial for YEARS and look we got a play and a new film series!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

