Random Friday! I like phone cases… a lot

Recently, I got this “need” that, everytime I do some online shopping, I should at least buy a phone case for me. It’s been almost six months since I have my phone now, and, ladies and gentlemen, I already have 12 phone cases. I am one hopeless weirdo. So my mom did the most logical thing ever; she told me to stop buying them, or else… Yeah, she left me like that, with an unfinished sentence, and let me tell you: that was enough for me to take a break from ordering phone cases!

I’ve never been the “phone case” type of girl, mostly because the phone I had before was quite old and the phone cases I could buy for it weren’t very… pretty, so I never cared much for it. Yes, I had my tablet, but the case I had bought for it was more to protect it than to make it look prettier.

Then, last year, I had decided that I wanted a new phone. Goodbye, useful yet annoying Nokia Asha 306! I wanted an android phone. By the time I already had a bookstagram so I wanted a phone which could take good pictures because my phone camera was atrocious, and I was not that satisfied with my tablet’s camera. I started saving money and on the 20th of December, I bought it. It was the first phone I had ever bought. And it was glorious.

Of course, before deciding what phone to buy, I had to check which were the options I found were better, but, more than that, I had started to check which phone cases were pretty. And thus started “The Grand Phone Case Search”, aka, I pin way too much phone cases.

After finally getting decided on what phone cases I wanted, (and realising that way too many people repinned my little phone case pictures), I bought my first… hmm… 6 cases? I remember buying 5 in hard plastic and 1 in TPU, realising afterwards that I preferred those in TPU.

Nonetheless, after that I bought more and more of them until I was changing of phone case daily when going to class! XD Even though now I am more or less okay with the phone cases I have, I now have this idea of buying plain transparent ones and of customising them 😛 I already bought one (though it is not pictured) and now I am waiting for the opportunity to decorate it 😀

Processed with VSCO
It has glitter inside which MOVES AROUND!

Yes, I still have seen other pretty models that I want to get my hands on and no, I don’t think I am going to stop any soon. I mean, I still have a long way to go, so may as well have a pretty phone to do so 😉

What about you? Do you like phone cases? Are you a bit addicted like me? Tell em in the comments below!

signature new

6 thoughts on “Random Friday! I like phone cases… a lot

Leave a Reply

