Shingeki no Bahamut: Genesis | Anime Review

1464200800239

365894545160005Mistarcia is a magical world where humans, gods, and demons mingle together. In the past,
the black-and-silver winged Bahamut has threatened to destroy the land, but humans, gods, and demons overcame their differences to fight together and seal its power. The key to that seal was split in two, one half given to the gods and the other to demons, so that they would never be united and Bahamut never released. Now, two thousand years later, the world is in an era of peace—until the day a woman steals the gods’ half of the key.

number of episodes: 12

sequel? in the works


1464200839314

4.5 stars


1464200694144

First… The opening hooked me in. But let’s just save this part for later on. I stumbled on this anime while watching videos about anime involving demons. I watch a ton of anime but I wanted to explore different genres and creatures and this one looked amazing, which is why I checked it out.

The animation was really great. I liked how they drew and animated the characters and how they pulled us into the anime’s atmosphere. It was really awesome.

The characters. Oh goodness. They were all amazing. From Favaro to Amira and Kaisar… They were so well written and each was so interesting to watch! My favourite was Favaro. He was so funny and clever and overall so great! Amira was also very interesting, but I think the best female character was, without a doubt, Rita. I cannot say much without spoiling but god, she is the greatest thing ever.

Even if there weren’t enough episodes, I liked the ending, and it was left open enough for us to be excited for a second season 🙂 Although, I pretty much was happy about the ending, so I can wait 😉

1464200545448

Here, enjoy the mighty opening 😀

I have yet to listen to the totality of the OST album (there are two discs… *dreamy sigh*) but so far the tracks were really great.

The soundtrack was so good and pulled you into the atmosphere. Suddenly, you find yourself in the story, doing whatever the characters are doing, and, well, it’s amazing. (I must find synonyms for “amazing” and “great” o.o )

1464200656480

There was not much I didn’t like except maybe that I would have liked to know more about the god system of the country, because it looked like there were greek and norse gods, and then archangels and fallen angels and all that jazz, and I was a bit confused by all of it. Does it mean that all those gods co-exist?

1464200757102

Yes, it was some great stuff. Do you like action, knights, magic, gods, demons and angels? Then yes, I totally recommend you to watch this!

So… that is it! Tell me if you plan to watch this anime or not! See you all soon!

signature new

Leave a Reply

