Zootopia | Movie Review

Hello everyone! I recently watched “Zootopia” (twice now) and I loved it to pieces! So, of course, I thought that I had to make a post about it 😉

zootopia-poster-1_hagrid-e1456605844507

1464200800239

From the largest elephant to the smallest shrew, the city of Zootopia is a mammal metropolis where various animals live and thrive. When Judy Hopps (Ginnifer Goodwin) becomes the first rabbit to join the police force, she quickly learns how tough it is to enforce the law. Determined to prove herself, Judy jumps at the opportunity to solve a mysterious case. Unfortunately, that means working with Nick Wilde (Jason Bateman), a wily fox who makes her job even harder.

1464200839314

4.5 stars

1464200912363

I’ll like to start this review/discussion post by saying that, IT IS A DISNEY MOVIE MINUS THE DISNEY SONGS! Okay, so I don’t have anything against disney movies and their songs, but there are times when you would prefer to watch the movie without the songs. Just saying. Please don’t hate me.

I loved how cute the characters were and how good the animation was. I mean, of course, the animation couldn’t be bad, but they were each so adorable and well designed that I went all “aww” with each character.

What I liked about this particular movie is how it portrays the current society we live in (except that, well, we are not animals). I mean, it was like one of those police-series, except everyone here is an animal; while at the same time the plot was made for people of all ages so I can’t see what complaints people can have about this particular movie. To go back to what I initially said, it portrays the current society so accurately with the stereotypes and everything else, but in such a cute way to indirectly make children aware that no one should judge others.

It also made me remember one of the lyrics of the opening for Wizards of Waverly Place“everything is not what it seems.” Well, you could say the same thing about this movie. I mean, I am talking about the plot, but about some of the characters. I think that if I continue I am going to go deep in spoilers so I’m going to stop here.

But, hey, this movie was so great and wonderful and I really recommend it to, let’s say, everyone on this planet. That’ll be all 😉

See you all soon amazing people!

signature new

2 thoughts on “Zootopia | Movie Review

Leave a Reply

